Click here to Login
Subscribe for Newsletter GoToChef for Brands

Member Since

27 February, 2019

Shail Parekh Thosani

Builder (level 4)

Thane

I am a lawyer by profession but love to cook. Being a foodie myself I keep trying variations with my recipes. My blog is all about my experiments and experience with food. You can follow me on instagram, twitter and facebook all having handles alawyerskitchen. I am also on the food reviewer panel with GoToChef, which is the perfect platform to check out reviews on various food products and also find recipes using the same. You can also find me on blogchatter https://www.theblogchatter.com/user/shailparekhthosani and pinterest https://in.pinterest.com/alawyerskitchen2018/ My website is https://alawyerskitchen.com

Reviews

81

Recipes

85


Followers

10

Following

4


Badges Earned

15

Product Reviews (69)

Views : 0
Everest

Pav Bhaji Masala Box 100 grams

I have been using this masala since a long time and I love the flavor and aroma it gives out. The combination of spices used in this masala is perfect for bringing out the flavor of pav bhaji. I have used it in many of my dishes and not just pav bhaji recipe. One of my recipes using this masala is pav bhaji pulao. https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/08/12/pav-bhaji-pulao/

01 March, 2019

Views : 0
Quaker

Oats Pack 1 kilogram

I am a regular user of this oats brand and having used this brand I have stopped using any other brand. The oats are fresh crunchy perfectly rolled and can be used in variety of recipes. I love Quaker oats. One of my recipes using oats.. https://wordpress.com/post/alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/554

12 March, 2019

Views : 0
Nestle EveryDay

Dairy Whitener Pack 200 grams

The texture of the powder is perfect for recipes like ice creams and desserts also. It is not too sweet and mixes easily in water. I have been using this powder for my Kulcha recipe also.

12 April, 2019

Views : 0
Britannia

Cheese Block Box 400 grams

I love the texture of this cheese. I use it for my sandwiches, pizzas, parathas, pastas, etc the list is endless,. It melts perfectly on the surface and the taste is also good. However the packaging of the cheese gives me issues at time. The silver cover inside the box is hard to peel off at times. But overall it is good value for money.

04 May, 2019

Views : 0
Everest

Chhole Masala Box 100 grams

I normally use homemade chhole masala but at times when I am out of it and have to make Chhole I normally opt for Everest Chhole Masala. The spices used for making this powder are almost perfect in proportion the only issue I find sometimes is I need to grind this powder once again to make it fine as at times it comes a bit more coarse otherwise it is a perfect blend of spices and it gives a very authentic taste and aroma to the Chhole.

14 May, 2019

Views : 0
Maggi

Rich Tomato Ketchup Glass Bottle 500 grams

Maggie ketchup is rich in taste and thick in texture it is perfect combination of tangy and sweet. I use it in making many of my punjabi gravies also for that extra zing.

29 May, 2019

Views : 0
Mapro

Coolz Rose Sharbat Plastic Bottle 750 millilitre

The rose syrup by Mapro is very rich in flavor. The rose taste is not too strong and gives a natural taste and smell of rose. It blends very well while making any milk sherbet or regular water based sherbet. Perfect as a summer cooler.

12 June, 2019

Views : 0
Maggi

2-Minute Noodles Masala Pack 70 grams

I love maggi. Its masala is very flavorful and can made easily in just 2 minutes. You do not require to be a cook to make maggi and when hungry can make it fast and satisfy your hungry. You can make it with vegetables also.

29 June, 2019

Views : 0
Britannia

Nutri Choice Digestives 5 Grain Biscuits Pack 100 grams

Britannia has done a great job of bringing out these digestive biscuits. The biscuits are soft and easy to be chewed. They taste also yummy and hence loved by all. The texture of the biscuit is bit grainy but that gives an added effect to the taste. Very light to be eaten as a snack with tea or coffee.

23 July, 2019

Views : 0
Nestle

Milkmaid Tin 400 grams

Nestle Milkmaid is so thick and rick and perfect in its sweetness. It can be used in cakes, ice creams and mithais. It blends well in cake batters and ice creams and brings out the flavor of the dish. i have used it making many of my recipes one of my cake recipe using milkmaid is as below: https://alawyerskitchen.wordpress.com/2018/10/16/mawa-cake/ The packaging is bit tough as while opening the top if not careful the top can chip your finger but of course that makes it more reliable.

03 August, 2019